TIR NAN OG - Irish Folk Rock

The Bavarian Celtic Folk Rockers from "Tir Nan Og" have released their latest album "Sing, Ye Bastards" (Prosodia) at December the 11th. Here you'll find all relevant information.

Love, life, death and lots of alcohol - on their sixth album Tir nan Og celebrate those traditional Irish themes and yet Sing, Ye Bastards! is anything but traditional. Over the last few years the six musicians from Bavaria have successfully created their own sound. While some songs get you in a dark and thoughtful mood, others are all fun and rock'n'roll and before you realise it you are singing and dancing along to a catchy tune. The new album has all these elements, yet it is more refined and mature than the previous ones. Never boring, the album delights with a wide range of musical and emotional experiences. From the light-hearted, alcohol-fuelled happiness of *Sláinte* to the angry and powerful *Fear Gorta* Tir Nan Og take you on an exciting musical journey. Sing, Ye Bastards! is modern Irish folk rock that you will love ... because life is always better with a song in your heart and a beer in your hand.

Here you can download the album and artwork::

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/iqaomvgydyj48pp/AAA5lq79j5jTLxct3OBhdc-aa?dl=0

(Pictures by Santana Raus / Andreas Fingas)

You can watch the latest video "Fear Gorta" here:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fC9POw-FMNw

What the musicians say to "Sing, Ye Bastards!":

"This album was created in difficult times and that's why we were particularly able to empathize with the Irish attitude towards life, to stick together despite difficult times and to make the best of it." (Volker)

", Sing, ye bastards! shows that partying the Irish way is not just about drinking songs. The fight for this album was worth it. We are proud of the diverse sound and the diverse topics." (Andi)

"Tir Nan Og, now with electric guitar!" (Robert)

Musicians: Robert Meyer - vocals / guitar Sarah Kucharek - vocals / flute Matthias Pracht - fiddle / nyckelharpa Andreas Fingas – vocals / tinwhistle / bagpipes / accordion Joachim Fink - bass Volker Katzki - drums / percussion

| Tracklist: | 7) Sláinte |
|----------------------------|--|
| 1) Fear Gorta | 8) I Sold my Soul |
| 2) Last Order | 9) Stone Cold Heart |
| 3) Maelstrom | 10) Sea of Sorrow |
| 4) The Wanderings of Oisin | 11) The Song Remains |
| 5) Green Pill | 12) O'Hanlon's Last Words (performed by Harmony Glen) |
| 6) We've been everywhere | 13) The Firestorm (performed by O'Reillys and the Paddyhats) |